Weekly Money Check-up: where’s the dolla bills?

19 Mar

 

I’m linking up with Gina over at My Pretty Pennies and her Weekly Money Check-Up!

6691769885_02bd8397c8_z_large

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on student loans- $50,000 down, $20,000 to go. Thanks Uncle Dave!!

2. Today I am thankful for a week of vacation. I get to take a much deserved (whatever) break from work and work my second job that I totally prefer! 40 more work days before I get to say “peace out homes” to the first one!!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was to set up this blog! How fun!

4. I will consider this week a success if I not only make a To-Do list , but actually complete it. Or some of it. Or look at it. Or just cross some stuff off because I like how it looks with big x’s on it.

5. If I could afford one unnecessary luxury, I would do all those girly things I’ve crossed off the list for the last year- like having my nails done, getting my hair cut, having my eyebrows waxed, a little lipo (because the stubborn junk in my trunk is NOT falling off!). OK fine- I’d never do lipo, but if it didn’t hurt and there were no risks I would definitely be tempted!

Holla Back

