Friday’s Letters

30 Mar

Linking up with Adventures of Newlyweds

Dear Friday, you are last day in my last full week of work. From here on out, its 3 or 4 day weeks. For 2 months! 35 work days left and then you, Friday, will be every day!

Counting it down.

Dear Husband, you’re The Man. You’re going to juice with me all weekend.  That’s love. That’s support. You rock.

All veggies, not fruit. Blech.

Dear multi pack of Sharpies, you make my day more fun. Even when we don’t get to play, I just like that when I stare at you on my desk, you stare back.

Be still my heart.

Dear car alarm, you annoy the crap out of me. I don’t know what bee flew up your bidness, but setting your own alarm off has got to stop. If you choose to ignore this warning, I will have to move on to more drastic punishments. I’ll unhook your battery for a time out. I’ll water board you at the car wash. I’ll use regular gas instead of premium. Ok I do that anyway. That crap is expensive!

This is where I'm headed.

 

3 Responses to “Friday’s Letters”

  1. Kendra March 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Premium is supaa exspensive!! At work I have glitter pens, and I use them for everything I can!!

  2. Torie March 30, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Cute letters, I especially like your car alarm one. How long have you been juicing? I’ve been thinking about trying it, but I kind of don’t have a juicer….:P Have a great weekend!

    • beckylumert March 30, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      The first few days were really rough, but I’m on day 4 now! I feel awesome- and others have noticed my bright eyes and glowing skin. I can’t believe I’m seeing such awesome results so soon! I love my juicer, but making smoothies is a really great option too. If you have a blender or my personal favorite- the Magic Bullet- you can get alot of the benefits from the whole foods.

Holla Back

