Weekly Money Check-Up

2 Apr

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on debt. Broken record. We are now below the $20,000 mark. Woot!

2. Today I am thankful for people who share their relationship with our Savior with the world. Talking about Katie from Uganda- on fire for Jesus.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was going out to dinner with friends. Because of food issues, I can’t eat out so this was free for me!

4. I will consider this week a success if I figure out my retirement status. Apparently I have 4.997 years of service, not 5! I had to take 8.75 hours over my vacation time last year and I had no idea this meant that I wasn’t eligible for vesting my retirement. No clue how this will work out, but I am trying super hard not to be a stress ball.

5. I started my blog because I had so much fun looking at everyone else’s blogs, I wanted to join in on the fun! 


Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies. To participate, fill in the blanks in the comments section, or post it on your blog and link below. If you do post it on your blog, please credit MPP and link it back here. Thank you for participating!

Holla Back

