Weekly Money Check Up

9 Apr

 

WMC 4.9

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was student loan repayment. Down to $15,000. That feels like so little when we came from $70,000 not even a year ago!

2. Today I am thankful for the opportunity to work a second job. It was been so much easier than I thought it would be. And being so busy means I have no time to spend money. Win Win!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was a liver flush. No, doing it did not make me happy- but finishing it made.me.feel.awesome. I have SO much energy and clarity. Wow- totally have my next one planned out in a few weeks.

4. I will consider this week a success if I get my retirement worked out. No, you are not fully vested. You need 5 years of service credit and you have 4.997. Ughh!!!

5. This Easter I hosted my family and hubby’s family at the house. We had so much fun together! We all went to a service at night where my husband’s step brother got baptized. Amazing!


Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies.

Holla Back

