Weekly Money Check-Up

16 Apr

WMC 4.16

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was tithing. I made a mistake last week and didn’t send it in, so this week was 2 of my checks plus my husband’s. I was so tempted to put these on a repayment plan, but then I was convicted my that small voice that said “Jesus gets the first fruits.” So I wrote the check. Tithing is important to me and an important part of my faith as I trust God with our money. I want it the be an act of love and praise.

2. Today I am thankful for 26 days of work left. Every day I am thankful for one less. This job is a huge stressor for me and I am so relieved and thankful that I get to QUIT in 26 days.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was visit family for my nephew’s 4th Birthday Party. It was nice to take a partial day off from my second job and spend it with people I love.

4. I will consider this week a success if I deal with an administrator with class. I may have mean thought about this particular butthead, but that doesn’t mean I should act like him.

5. The last TV show/program I watched was Numbers. We have Netflix and have been going through them. They made 118 episodes, so we have ALOT to watch.


Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies.

Holla Back

