Weekly Money Check-Up

23 Apr

 

WMC 4.23

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on my husband’s birthday. We were supposed to go rock climbing, go cart racing, and then have BBQ for dinner. I fell off the rock wall 5 minutes into it. We went and saw a movie and still had BBQ dinner. BTW, crutches suck.

2. Today I am thankful for getting to spend the weekend with family celebrating our birthdays! As much as crutches suck, having someone wait on you rocks!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was play hooky on Friday! No more 5 day work weeks for me. It’s all 4 day weeks until I retire is 21 days!

4. I will consider this week a success if I don’t full break my already sprained ankle.

5. I am currently wearing a fairly ugly green shirt and black sweater combo ( I know, I should just throw it out- why do I own clothes I don’t even like?!) and a pair of track pants. I matched my sock to the big brace I’m wearing on my left ankle, so at least I look good from the knee down! hehe.


Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies.

Holla Back

