Juice Feasting

4 May

I officially started my Juice Feasting April 28th. That makes this Day 7. By the way, I call it a Juice Feast, but I don’t really mean it. I by no means drink 1 gallon of juice per day! That doesn’t sound all bad, and if I were drinking lots of fruit juice, I would totally be able to chug that much. Veggie juice? Not so much. I’m really on a juice fast- drinking enough to keep me satisfied and choosing juices that are mostly veggie. But doesn’t feasting sound way more satisfying than fasting? Really. I’m a better and kinder person when I have eaten. Or when I trick myself into thinking that I have eaten.

I’ve been on the GAPS diet for the past year, so I eat organic everything, no grains, and no sugar. Clean and healthy. I’ve seen a lot of healing with my ulcerative colitis, but then I hit a plateau in my progress. And then I started going backwards. I didn’t change anything about the diet and I stuck to it religiously. So after some research, I decided I was ready for the next step in healing. I’m cleansing everything I can. I did a liver flush a few weeks ago and it was awesome. I have never felt so energized and focused. And I can’t wait to do the next one. Weird? maybe. Whatever. It rocked. Then I convinced my husband to do a Kidney Cleanse and Parasite Cleanse with me. Muahahaha. He actually agreed. Wow. We started the Kidney Cleanse, but had to wait on the Parasite Cleanse because not all of the supplements came in. Just got them in the mail yesterday and we’ll start tomorrow. I’ll do another post about the specifics of the cleanses and why we chose to do them.

How do I feel? Good. Satisfied. Glad that I did this. I don’t feel elated or psyched. I do feel like I’m doing the right thing for my body though, and that feels great. I need to get out of my body’s way so that it can do what God created it to do: heal itself. I believe that the Creator of our bodies set them up to regain health as quickly and efficiently as possible. I also believe that because of years of bad food choices and medical issues, my body has a lot of toxins stored up that I need to get rid of in order to really see healing. Everyone says Spring is the time for cleaning. The time for detoxing. Well, I’M IN! I’ll let you know how it’s going along the way.

Holla Back

