Day 19- Keep Runnin Runnin, Keep Runnin Runnin

16 May

Or in my case- Keep Hobblin’ Hobblin’. I’m still pretty gimpy with the broken ankle, so I’m not going anywhere fast. But I’m still in the race. Lapping anyone sitting on the couch. Probably in last place. With a goofy smile. Or wincing in pain. Ok, enough.

Yesterday I really felt unsatisfied and in deep need. I swallowed a spoonful of coconut oil and the world was looking pretty good again. My body needs all kinds of vitamins and minerals, some are water soluble and some are fat soluble. Eating a no-fat diet means that I’m not absorbing some of the necessary nutrients. So when my body starts calling out for something- I go for the coconut oil and this usually takes care of it. Take it from me though, coconut oil should be swallowed in a hard chunk. Do NOT let it turn to oil in your mouth! You will be sorry. So very sorry. And then you will barf. Because it’s gross.

 

One of my new favorite juices is one huge tomato, 1/2 cucumber, and 4 0r 5 carrots. It hits the spot and is more filling than the Mean Green.

Holla Back

