Day 29- Beach Day!

26 May

For me and every other resident of Southern California. I’ll be toasting myself under a hot sun with the waves crashing in the background. We’ll end the day with a bonfire and gooey s’mores. Well some of us will. I’m going to make today another watermelon day. It’ll keep me hydrated in that sun. Normally, I’d be all over those waves. Like a 10 year old. But with a broken ankle,  I probably won’t be moving from my towel. It’s like being grounded. But without the opportunity to sneak out. Seriously, they’d be able to follow my hobble prints anyway…

What better way to spend my first day of retirement and kick off the Summer?!

Holla Back

