Day 35

1 Jun

I made Twitch waffles with strawberries and powdered sugar for breakfast. My hands smell like sunshine and summer. And funnel cakes. MMMM.

I have one more day on the Juice Fast. One solitary day. It’s Liver Flush day. Then I have The Day After Liver Flush Day- which is when the work really happens. I’ll be eating a few bites of cantaloupe in the late afternoon/early evening. I’ve been looking at the different options. It seems people generally choose fruit (unless you’re crazy and want to kill your hard work by eating a burger or something!). I’ve seen soaked prunes, smoothies, and fruit. But I hear that choosing a melon is one of the most gentle choices. I’m also going to eat my few bites in the evening- because then I’ll be less tempted to eat the whole dang thing. Hopefully. Fingers crossed.

Knowing that I am almost done has made these last few days very pleasant. I’m not in turmoil over whether or not I should keep going, and I don’t have pent up angst about it. The decision has been made and now I’m just coasting to the end.

I’m a little nervous about this third Liver Flush. I think that not having anything in my system makes it a bit rougher. But I’m going for it nonetheless. Health- here I come!

Holla Back

