High 5 for Friday

8 Jun

High Five for Friday is a weekly post about your five favorite things recently. it’s a chance to stop and reflect on the things that you’ve enjoyed over the past week, which is something we should all do.

1. My favorite thing this week?

Farmer’s Market! I haven’t been able to go in almost a year because of my work schedule.

This new STAY AT HOME WIFE is going to live it up with my fellow hippies at the market.

2.  I re-discovered FLY Lady. It’s an organizational type/housekeeping thing. I think I’m in love. I’ve started my Home Journal and everything. Wow, I got it going on.

Ya, I know that’s a weird logo. It’s still cool. Don’t judge.

3. I made a 101 in 1001 list. My heart gets so excited about all the fun things on this list!

4. I’ll be booking our 1 year Anniversary trip to Catalina. I’ve been looking into all the activities and fun things they have. Did you know you could walk on the bottom of the ocean with a helmet thing on to breath?! Me neither. I’m hoping to get in on that though.

5. I spent this week eating. Mmmhmm. Eating. After a 36 day Juice Fast. Eating feels pretty Freakin’ Awesome. You have to be careful when you start eating after going so long without. Eating the wrong foods, or even too much of the rights ones can seriously hurt. I’ve stuck with raw veggies, cooked veggies, fruit, some coconut oil, and just a little bit of chicken. I feel like the riches of the world are mine. I don’t care if that’s grandiose. They are my feelers.

My first meal.

Holla Back

