My favorite new drink recipe

14 Jun

I feel so healthy just typing this. I found a new green smoothie recipe. The banana is key. Otherwise it would just be green. Bleh. I love my veggies, but I’m not a big fan of veggies in juice form. This I think I can drink on a regular basis:

1 cup cold water

3 cups spinach

3 cups lettuce

1 banana

1 apple

Ice (this is key to the yum factor)

I got this from:

I haven’t actually read the book yet. It’s on hold at the library. Because I’m cheap like that. I mean frugal. I respect my dolla bills.

Kimberly Snyder
One Response to “My favorite new drink recipe”

  1. Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me June 15, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    I’m going to give that smoothie a try. Thanks 🙂

Holla Back

