Summer Goals

20 Jun

Summer Sun. I love you. Today is the official first day of Summer! Time to lay out all my goals so that I get remember to get some fun things done. It seems like we all have a tendency to plan out our ‘need to list’ rather than our ‘want to list’. How will we ever experience all the fun in life, if we don’t intentionally make time for it?! I’m taking 10 goals off of my 101 in 1001 list to start working on.

Financial

19. Get our budget set.

20. Lead an FPU class.

21. Be debt free.

For My Mind

2. Join a book club.

4. Create a picture book of our first year of marriage.

8. Create a Homemaking Binder.

16. Subscribe to new magazines.

For My Health

26. Do a liver cleanse- or 10. (4/10)

34. Put together recipes for cleaning supplies.

Experiences

35. Fruit picking.

44. Play the tables in Vegas.

43. Go on a backpacking trip.

For My Soul

53. Become a member at church.

55. Create a prayer board.

For My Marriage

63. Have Anniversary picture taken.

66. Put together our Wedding Album.

67. Make a list of things that make Twitch excited about life.

Pantry

76. Make kombucha.

71. Make 10 salad dressings.

72. Make spice mixes.

79. Make a list of 30 homemade staple foods to try.

For Fun

81. Own only clothing I love, donate the rest.

84. Get my hair cut.

87. Get a natural tan.

85. Buy all new make up.

For the Home

96. Use the FLYlady system for 3 months.

 

That’s a really long list. But now that I get to be a stay at home wifey (I still work from home about 6-8 hours a day, but there’s so much extra time without commuting and no emotional drain!) I think I can do it!

 

 

One Response to “Summer Goals”

  1. Meghan July 3, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    I’d love to hear more about the Homemaking binder! And FLYLady system! So much to learn:) Thanks for linking up with us this month!

Holla Back

