Weekly Money Check Up

25 Jun

 

lake

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on our 1 Year Anniversary trip to Catalina Island. The trip was mostly free because Twitch won a gift card at work, but we still had to spend a few hundred.

2. Today I am thankful for the opportunity to be part of a fabulous church. I just turned in my application for church membership yesterday, and I’m pretty excited about it!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was start the Dawson’s Creek reruns on Netflix.

4. I will consider this week a success if I get my home back in order from the crazy weekend it had with my sister. My dog made it through fine, but the house needs a little love 😉

5. My favorite part of the day is 5:45 when Twitch walks through the door. My other favorite time is the 2 hours after I wake up when the whole world is just waking up too.

One Response to “Weekly Money Check Up”

  1. Lin (@linnysvault) June 26, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    Congratulations on sticking to your budget this week. I wish I had that type of discipline :/ A trip to Catalina Island sounds like a lot of fun!

Holla Back

