Weekly Money Check Up.

2 Jul

 

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on hotel costs for a wedding we went to down by the beach. It was beautiful and fun, so totally worth it.

2. Today I am thankful for routines. They make my life run more smoothly. It’s fun to throw them out the window every once in  a while, but then a treat to welcome them back in. Organization is like some fancy dream that enters my life every few weeks.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was having my brother call and ask if he can come by “just to visit.” I’m pretty sure he was just hungry, but I’ll take it.

4. I will consider this week a success if I get everything planned for an upcoming trip for my husband’s work. Because of my dietary issues, I have to pack all the food that I’ll need for those 5 days. Life’s rough, but at least I never gain weight on vacation! haha.

5. This July 4th I am headed to a friend’s house for their son’s birthday, a BBQ, and some fireworks. I’m also having pictures taken that morning for our 1 year Wedding Anniversary. I’ve been stalking pinterest for ideas.,

One Response to “Weekly Money Check Up.”

  1. Lin July 3, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    I’d definitely say I’m a creature of habit & routines are totally my heaven haha. I tend to get all out of whack if something new pops up unexpectedly. Those sound like fabulous 4th of July plans, hope you have a blast.

Holla Back

