Weekly Money Check-Up

16 Jul

 

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on our trip to Elko, Nevada. Almost the entire trip was paid for by Twitch’s company, but since we were there all week, I can’t think of anywhere we spend money!

2. Today I am thankful for coming home! We got back at 9pm last night. Nothing like sleeping in your own bed 🙂

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was talk to my mom on the phone. It feels like I haven’t talked to her in forever- she’s so busy watching 3 grandkids, I can never catch her on the phone!

4. I will consider this week a success if I get back into my routines and check some more things off of my 101 in 1001.

5. One recipe I want to try soon is a Pad Thai inspired stir fry. I love chinese. I don’t even know if pad thai is chinese, but that’s not really important. Because I don’t eat grains, I haven’t really gotten to eat chinese. I don’t make it at home, and now I can’t just stop and pick it up. But I really want to try this and see how it goes.

Holla Back

