Weekly Money Check UP

30 Jul

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on a vacuum cleaner. I’ve been using Twitch’s shop vac for the past year. Now that we’re debt free- I get to be a grown up and use a real vacuum. I also order cleaning stuff from the FLYlady website. I hear her stuff is awesome!

2. Today I am thankful for routines. I don’t know how many times I can say that, but I really feel so much better with a routine. Oh, and I’m thankful for getting to stay home. I.LOVE.IT.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was start to spend that $1600 I have to my name after the fitness challenge. Problem- I’ve gone over a year without purchasing a single piece of clothing. I went to the store and couldn’t find anything I loved enough to part with the Benji’s in my wallet! I’m sure I’ll get over it soon enough, but it made me happy that my spending habits had definitely changed!

4. I will consider this week a success if I keep a food journal every day and stop to pray every hour and a half about food choices and supplements. I’ve spent a lot of time trying to figure out what works best for my body. Why haven’t I listened to God, the creator of said body, for an intentional amount of time. Think He already knows the answers? Me too.

5. This summer Twitch and I have gotten to take a few trips together, and we have at least one more planned. I love, love, love traveling, so this has been awesome.

Holla Back

