Cobb Salad

3 Aug

No, that’s not the one I made. This one is pictured from ourbestbites.com. A perfectly adorable site that makes THE cutest cupcake in a jar! I die. She also does pie in a jar. I need a bigger jar.

My Cobb salad will never look like hers. Because Twitch likes it “ready to eat”. All mixed up with dressing and everything. So it just looks like a Ranch mountain in pictures.

My Cobb includes: bacon, egg, avocado, cheese, onion, bell pepper, mushroom, cucumber, olives, and tomato.

I’ve been making my own Ranch for a while now. I can’t remember where I got this recipe, but I hear it tastes like Hidden Valley.

Twitch’s Ranch Dressing:

1/2 c. Mayo

1/2 c. buttermilk

1/4 tsp. parsley

1/4 tsp. pepper

1/4 tsp. salt

1/8 tsp. garlic powder

1/8 tsp. onion powder

pinch of thyme

Mix it all up. Done. It tastes best after a day in the fridge.

Note: Using a blender will make this runnier. It breaks down the mayo.

If you want to make BBQ ranch, then just mix in your favorite BBQ sauce!

On hot Summer days, it’s nice not to turn the oven on or anything. It’s also nice to BBQ, which would have been great if I hadn’t left the gas on for like 3 hours and killed the propane tank the other day. Dang. Minus one for the wife.

2 Responses to “Cobb Salad”

  1. Mary August 5, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    That ranch recipe sounds delicious! I’m going to have to try it.

  2. Drop that Debt August 15, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Those cupcakes in a jar are amazing !!!! Thanks for the link.

Holla Back

