Weekly Money Check-Up

6 Aug

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on food. Costco always is a big bill. I also got lots of Summer fruits and veggies from the Farmer’s Market and a local farmer.

2. Today I am thankful for the news that my family is flying out to California for Christmas! I’m so excited they are going to be here!!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was throw a going away party for my sister. She’s flying back to Texas today for the school year, and we got to spend hours yesterday just hanging out and laughing.

4. I will consider this week a success if I pull out my Summer list and get some things checked off. I love lists! I love checking things off lists too!

5. I am trying to incorporate more real foods in my diet. I am on the GAPS diet for healing and it seems like just when I get really good at something, I let something else go. Like getting in lots of probiotics, but totally forgetting about the healing broth and supplements.

One Response to “Weekly Money Check-Up”

  1. TMC @ Return to Rural August 6, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    GAPS is a challenge but I hear it works wonders. Best wishes for vibrant health! Just stopping by from My Pretty Pennies.

Holla Back

