Weekly Money Check-UP

13 Aug

 

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on savings! Now that we are debt free (woot!) we are saving up for a huge shop for Twitch. My entire paycheck and part of his are being funneled into savings so we can pay CASH for his shop!

2. Today I am thankful for library books. So awesome that I can be completely non committal and not feel bad for getting liek 10 books and only reading parts of half on them.

 3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was take Pop Tart to doggy training lessons. It wasn’t supposed to be free, but my very generous aunt surprised me by paying for his lesson!

4. I will consider this week a success if I do my Physical Therapy exercises every day this week. Rehabbing a knee and ankle.

5. The last thing I won was a gift card to Harley Davidson. I went to breakfast with biker dudes at their monthly club meeting. Never seen so many men in leather giving each other hello hugs. Then it was in to Mimi’s for brunch. The irony was not lost on me 🙂

Holla Back

