Weekly Money Check Up

20 Aug

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was tickets to Texas! Headed over to visit with the familia and meet our newest niece!

2. Today I am thankful for starting a new fitness challenge. 10 weeks of busting it.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was make homemade applesauce with granny smith apples from Myra’s tree. I love when I get to feel all Pioneer Woman.

4. I will consider this week a success if everything for the trip goes smoothly. We haven’t packed or done any prep work. I still need to pack up Tart for his staycation with his cousins- Tator Tot and Timber. No, dogs aren’t people. But seriously they are.

5. This time of year makes me unbelievable that I am not going back to work!! Instead of dreading the return to the grind, I get to geek out on new pencils, colored markers, and daily planners. I heart the fall.

Holla Back

