Budget Reduction Strategy #3

18 Feb

I make my own cleaners. I love this one. I feel all domestic when I make my own supplies. I feel powerful. I’ve gone through a few recipes, but I think I’ve settled on this one:

1 part hydrogen peroxide

1 part Dawn dish soap

1 part baking soda

I’m not sure if Dawn is so important. But that’s what the recipes say, so that’s what I started with. I’m moving on to another type as soon as I finish this bottle. And then, I’m going to try making my own liquid dish soap to use in this recipe.

I’m using this on everything- kitchen, bathrooms, showers, oh and laundry stains. Multi purpose. This may be all I need.

I also make my own laundry detergent from the Duggar family recipe. I wish their show was on Netflix so I could watch it (we don’t have cable).  I’ve been using this recipe for about a year and a half. It’s awesome.

I have a few more things on my list:

  • dishwashing detergent
  • liquid hand soap from a bar
  • something for the glass shower doors- that soap scum is tough
Holla Back

